BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Jason Chappell, Chair
Jake Dalton, Vice-Chairman
Emmett Casciato
Larry Chapman
Teresa McCall



COUNTY MANAGER
Jaime Laughter
828-884-3100
Fax 828-884-3119

101 South Broad Street Brevard, NC 28712

NOTICE TO PUBLIC MINORITY REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENT TO THE LAND OF SKY REGIONAL COUNCIL

The Transylvania County Board of Commissioners is seeking to appoint a person to serve on the Board of Delegates to the Land of Regional Council to ensure representation of regional minority interests. The Land-of-Sky Regional Council is a multi-county, local government, planning and development organization. The purpose and objectives of the Board of Delegates are:

- To provide a forum for local leaders to collaborate on issues of regional importance.
- To foster desirable social, cultural, ecological and economic conditions within the region.
- To provide technical support and consultation in the developmental of regional plans, comment and coordination concerning applications for state and federal aid for many types of projects and programs having an impact on the region.
- To promote joint federal, state and local efforts to provide for the orderly long-term development of the region.

The Board of Delegates meets the fourth Wednesday at 1:00 p.m. (exceptions in November and December) at the Land-of-Sky Regional Council, located at 339 New Leicester Hwy, Suite 140, Asheville, NC.

Interested individuals should prepare a brief summary stating why he or she is interested in serving on the Board of Delegates and their qualifications for doing so, along with contact information. Interested individuals must respond by the deadline of March 31st. Submit information to Clerk to the Board Trisha Hogan, 101 S. Broad St., Brevard, NC 28712, or email to trisha.hogan@transylvaniacounty.org.

This the 7th day of March 2024.

Trisha M. Hogan Clerk to the Board

The Transylvania Times: Please run as a block ad in the Monday, March 11 and Thursday, March 14

The Transylvania Times: Please run as a block ad in the Monday, March 11 and Thursday, March 14 editions.

Distribution:
Members, Board of Commissioners
County Manager
Sunshine List, Media
County Website
File