GENERAL INFORMATION:

Please take a moment to drop us a line and let us know your thoughts about Transylvania County Government. Perhaps you have questions/comments or suggestions regarding the county website, elected officials, highways, schools, public safety, services, employees or departments. We value this information as we try to improve our ability to serve the citizens of Transylvania County.

Name:
Email Address:
Who would you like to reach?
Comments/Questions/Suggestions


BY DEPARTMENT:

Administration / County Manager:
Jaime Laughter
p: 828-884-3100
e: jaime.laughter@transylvaniacounty.org  

Administration / Assistant County Manager:
David McNeil
p: 828-884-3108
e: David.mcneil@transylvaniacounty.org

Animal Services:
p: 828-883-3713
e:

Child Care Serevices
Ann Canon
p: 828-884-3232
e: Ann.Canon@transylvaniacounty.org

Communications 911 / Emergency Management:
Kevin Shook
p: 828-884-3108
e: Kevin.shook@transylvaniacounty.org

Cooperative Extension:
Bart Renner
p: 828-884-3109
e: bart_renner@ncsu.edu

EMS:
Bobby Cooper
p: 828-884-3108
e: Bobby.Cooper@transylvaniacounty.org

Fire Marshal:
Gerald Grose
p: 828-884-3108
e: Gerald.grose@transylvaniacounty.org

Human Resources:
Sheila Cozart
p: 828-884-3100
e: sheila.cozart@transylvaniacounty.org

Information Technology:
Dean Landreth
p: 828-884-3222
e: Dean.landreth@transylvaniacounty.org

Library: 
Anna Yount
p: 828-884-3151
e: Anna.yount@transylvaniacounty.org

Parks and Recreation:
p: 828-884-3156
e:

Planning and Community Development:
Mark Burrows
p: 828-884-3205
e: mark.burrows@transylvaniacounty.org

Public / Environmental Health:
Elaine Russell
p: 828-884-3135
e: Elaine.russell@transylvaniacounty.org

Register of Deeds:
Cindy Ownbey
p: 828-884-3162
e: Cindy.ownbey@transylvaniacounty.org

Sheriff's Office:
David Mahoney
p: 828-884-3108
e: SheriffMahoney@TCSONC.Org

Social Services:
Darrell Renfroe
p: 828-884-3174
e: darrell.renfroe@transylvaniacounty.org 

Soil & Water:
Jeff Parker
p: 828-884-3230
e: jeff.parker@transylvaniacounty.org

Solid Waste:
Kenn Webb
p: 828-884-1842
e: Kenn.Webb@TransylvaniaCounty.org

Tax Administration:
Jessica McCall
p: 828-884-3200
e: Jessica.McCall@transylvaniacounty.org

Transportation:
April Alm
p: 828-884-3203
e: April.Alm@transylvaniacounty.org

Veterans Services:
Frank Pearsall
p: 828-884-3276
e: Veterans.service@transylvaniacounty.org

Commissioners:

Chair:
Larry Chapman
p: 828-884-3100
e: larry.chapman@transylvaniacounty.org

Vice Chair:
Page Lemel
p: 828-884-3100
e: page.lemel@transylvaniacounty.org

Commissioner:
Jason Chappell
p: 828-884-3100
e: jason.chappell@transylvaniacounty.org

Commissioner:
Mike Hawkins
p: 828-884-3100
e: Mike.Hawkins@transylvaniacounty.org
twitter: @MHCommissioner

Commissioner:
Kelvin Phillips​​​​​​
p: 828-884-3100
e: kelvin.phillips@transylvaniacounty.org