County News

News Story

Congratulations to Transylvania County Finance Director Gay Poor and everyone in the Finance Department.This is the… more

Posted by Finance on May 11, 2017
News Story

County Manager Jaime Laughter and Library Director Anna Yount, along with Amy Garmer, Director of the Aspen… more

Posted by Transylvania County on May 11, 2017
Transylvania EMS in Washington

Bobby Cooper (Transylvania County EMS Director) has been the Vice Chair of NCAEMSA for the last two years, and will… more

Posted by EMS on May 9, 2017
News Story

 On April 6, county commissioners in the region discussed priorities at the 2017 North Carolina Association of… more

Posted by Transylvania County on April 25, 2017
News Story

The Transylvania County Board of Commissioners is seeking applications from interested persons for the following… more

Posted by Transylvania County on April 24, 2017

Event Calendar

Monday, May 22, 2017

3:30 pm at Social Services Building Conf Rm

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

3:30 pm at Administration Building Conference Rm

Thursday, May 25, 2017

8:30 am at Chamber of Commerce Conference Rm

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

3:00 pm at Mtn Area Joblink Career Ctr - Maple Bdg (AB Tech)

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

3:00 pm at Social Services Building Conf Rm

Thursday, June 8, 2017

6:00 pm at Carolina Bistro of Cummings Cove

Friday, June 9, 2017

9:00 am at Community Service Conf Room

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

4:00 pm at Community Services Building Conf Rm
6:00 pm at Rosman Town Hall
6:00 pm at Community Services Building

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

11:00 am at Tax Administration Office Conf Rm

Thursday, June 15, 2017

7:00 pm at Community Services Building Conf Rm

Friday, June 16, 2017

8:00 am at Morris Education Center