August 2003

08-25-2003 Regular Meeting

Available Files / Links:

Meeting Details:

The Board of Commissioners of Transylvania County met in regular session on Monday, August 25, 2003, 7:00 p.m., large courtroom of Courthouse, Chairman Ray Miller presiding.
Commissioners present:  Chairman Ray Miller, Vice Chairman Jeff Duvall, Marla Cilley, Rob Davenport and David Guice.
Staff present:  Manager Artie Wilson, Attorney David Neumann, Court Sergeant Terry Whitmire, Finance Director Gay Poor, Planning and Economic Development Director Mark Burrows, Social Services Director Carson Griffin, Health Director Terry Pierce, EMS DirectorDavid McNeill, Fire Marshal Gerald Grose, Cooperative Extension Director Eric Caldwell, Transportation Director Keith McCoy, Tax Collector Mary Ruth Stamey and Deputy Tax Collector Genelle Chapman, Louise Koontz, Child Development Director Kae Parker, Personnel Director Sheila Cozart and Clerk to the Board Kimberly Conover.
Media representatives:  The Transylvania Times, Jennifer Uhl-Ford