EVENT DESCRIPTION

Tourism Development Authority

Location: Burt Alumni House at the Brevard Music Center
Address: 78 Brevard Music Center Drive, Brevard, NC

The Transylvania County Tourism Development Authority meets on the 4th Thursday at 8:30 a.m. in the Multipurpose Chambers of the Transylvania County Administration Building located at 101 S. Broad St., Brevard.  February 22, 2024 meeting has been moved to the Burt Alumni House at the Brevard Music Center, located at 78 Brevard Music Center Drive, Brevard, NC. The Board's annual strategic planning retreat will immediately follow the regular meeting.**

- November Meeting: 1st Thursday of December due to Thanksgiving.

- December Meeting: 1st Thursday of January due to year-end holidays.

 

Below is a schedule of meeting times for each TCTDA committee. All committee meetings take place at the TCTDA offices or adjacent meeting room on the 2nd floor of the Chamber Building at 175 E. Main St. in downtown Brevard unless otherwise noted. 

- Transylvania Always: 2nd Monday of each month at 2:00 pm 

- Marketing: 3rd Monday of each month at 10:00 am 

- Destination Infrastructure: 4th Tuesday of each month at 4:00 pm 

- Grant & Finance: Immediately following the regular meeting of the TCTDA.

 

Event Dates

  • Thursday, January 4, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, January 25, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, February 22, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, December 5, 2024 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, January 2, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, February 27, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, March 27, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, April 24, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 22, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, June 26, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, July 24, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 28, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, September 25, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, October 23, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, December 4, 2025 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, January 8, 2026 @ 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, February 26, 2026 @ 8:30 AM